Career Miracle ENERGY?

resume energy logo

For about year now Resume Energy has been attending job fairs throughout the Philadelphia area, providing free resume critiques. Often when we arrive at the job fairs, people are lined up in droves, waiting to have their resumes looked at.

But get this. One of the companies that host the job fairs was recently purchased by an even larger company, and the new company would rather POST “how to videos” for the unemployed, on their website, rather than sponsoring more job fairs. That decision just didn’t resonate with me.

When I heard that I used Resume Energy’s twitter account for the first time, and I tweeted; “Even through this, something good will happen”. I was so disappointed. Job fairs are intended to be a “grass root” opportunity for the unemployed, not only do they bring hope to the people, but employers, to the communities. At the last job fair we attended, a company representative was standing at the job fair, handing out the company’s website information, on a card, for the job seekers to get this “upload” their resumes. They were not even taking them. What’s going on out there? Is this also happening to you? “The unemployed are becoming more and more isolated”, they really need someone to talk to.

So as I tweeted, something good did come out of that, I decided to use the air waves, and this remarkable technology, at blog talk radio, to actually critique resumes, and share my job search strategies or “career miracles” that I lovingly call them. These “career miracles” are both spiritual and practical. The goal of finding heart centered employment is the apex of my career coaching. I believe that we are all spiritual beings living in a physical universe, and we must live from love and open up our hearts. Many of us live too much in our heads. We need to get our heads and get our hearts and heads to work together. You can always check my “career miracles” against your own inner thoughts and feelings. If they don’t resonate with you, don’t use them. These “career miracles” have been used over and over again to help job seekers like you find heart centered employment.

Today’s job market is a living nightmare for some. According to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, the average time to find a job is now 33.6 weeks – that’s more than 8 MONTHS. Then add the advances in technology, job hunting has changed. In only 10-15 seconds, I said seconds, a resume must show Human resources, what they want to see and read.

Resumes today must be energized! Most companies, as you are aware, have a web page and an applicant tracking system (ATS) like Bullhorn to parse resumes. Recruiters are getting more and more creative with their sourcing techniques. In 2013, it is imperative to have an account on at least one of these networks (Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn) to raise your resume’s energy level.

Here’s what actually happened to me. I needed a career miracle. I woke up on Friday morning with a very lucrative contract that supplemented my income, and allowed me to have this “wonderful life”, and was told that evening, it was gone, done.
For those of you who know me personally, I am successful. I am accomplished. I don’t fail. (PLEASE this couldn’t be happening to me. I jumped in my bed, pulled up the blankets over my head, and had a pity party.

During that time of self pity, a little reflection and plenty of ice-cream and take out, I tapped into a power greater then my problem, and experienced my first “career miracle”. I first accepted my situation as one that I could not solve alone, and pleaded with God to help me. I did prayer rounds, created affirmations for employment, lit candles and wrote in my journal, and tapped into an arsenal of activities that I knew could help me.

I needed a partner, someone who could ease my pain and relieve my fear. I’ll never forget hearing those words whispered into my ear “you write a damn good resume”. Wow, that was true, almost 25 years ago I was one of the best resume writers and career coaches in South Jersey, and I just closed the door to that gift, believing that I needed more education, more degrees, and newer opportunities.
I had no idea how those words, and that time tapping into my spirit, would create this vision that is now propelling me forward. A vision filled with “career miracles” that I teach and use in the lives of my clients.

Those “career miracles” brought forth that part of me that was lying dormant, my courageous self; and my confident self. I want to teach them to you, so that you can land where you are hungry to go, finding your heart centered employment.

This is my coaching to you for today. The first career miracle is very simple. You must develop a spiritual partnership. You and I are both here to live our highest expression. We are both here to be our beautiful, empowered, sacred, without apology, without judgment or without explanation self. We must have inner peace to thrive. I am not telling you what to do; I am just telling you that you must have a regular spiritual practice.

I’ve also learned this and I must share this with you. Fear is all the undigested stuff from our past, and ALL JOBS ARE TEMPORARY. This will be my tweet after this show. ALL JOBS ARE TEMPORARY.
It is all your losses, your beliefs that you are not good enough, that you are not fast enough, that you are not this, nor that, that is fear! Fear tells you that you are incompetent.
Get this, if there is fear, doubt, worry, or resistance, you are trying to do or handle this job search or job loss situation alone, and you have lost your connection.

Being laid off, losing your job is a reset button. That allows you an opportunity to start fresh, to review, and to change. It is also an opportunity for you to surrender your life over to God, spirit, infinite love, divine power; divine love, Jehovah, Jesus, whatever you call it. Because when we are connected, we want for nothing. That’s another tweet!

Our “career miracle” is to bring light to fear and having a spiritual practice or partnership will do this. Having a spiritual practice teaches us how to embrace our fear, and to integrate our fear. I realized that it is okay to be afraid, we are all human. But being afraid and allowing it to control you or me is two separate entities. This is my first “career miracle”.
Let’s help you create your “career miracle”.

My Best Regards!

P. S.
Follow the link and listen to the archived Resume Energy Show. The first Resume Energy showed debuted, Monday, February 18, 2013. The shows are on “live” on Wednesday at 6:30 p.m. Eastern Standard time. Please follow the show and call her on that day at 347-826-7596 and join in!

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/resume-energy

Leave a Reply

